Auguste Rodin:
Sculpture "The Kiss" (27 cm), bronze version
Auguste Rodin:
Sculpture "The Kiss" (27 cm), bronze version

Quick info

museum replica | bronze + stone | reduction | size total 27 x 17 x 18.5 cm (h/w/d) | weight approx. 6.7 kg

incl. tax plus shipping

Product no. IN-093653

Delivery time: Immediately deliverable

Sculpture "The Kiss" (27 cm), bronze version
Auguste Rodin: Sculpture "The Kiss" (27 cm), bronze version

Video

Detailed description

Sculpture "The Kiss" (27 cm), bronze version

One of the most beautiful works of modern sculpture: Eros and Passion - "The Kiss" by Auguste Rodin.

With this magnificent sculpture, Rodin creates the moment of rapture in which the two lovers find each other in a passionate embrace. The artist reveals the fateful significance of the scene through a storm of emotion. Rodin's art of vibrating surfaces, expressively curved bodies and insistent gestures of desire are expressions of energetic states of the soul.
Original: Bronze, Musée Rodin, Paris. Created 1888/89.

Museum replica. Version in precious bronze, cast using the Lost-Mould-Process. Reduction. Size incl. slide base 27 x 17 x 18.5 cm (h/w/d). Weight approx. 6.7 kg. Pedestal 3 x 17 x 17 cm (h/w/d).

Customer reviews
(1)

Portrait of the artist Auguste Rodin

About Auguste Rodin

1840-1917 - the most important sculptor of the transitional period between the 19th to the 20th-century.

François-Auguste-René Rodin is considered a brilliant innovator of sculpture and ranks alongside Praxiteles, Michelangelo, Cellini and Canova as one of the greatest sculptors of all time. His sculptural oeuvre is so extensive that no complete catalogue of his works has yet appeared. It would certainly cover several hundred pages.

Because he had been rejected three times by the Paris School of Art, Rodin studied at the School of Applied Arts.

Rodin was an ardent admirer of beauty. He was mesmerised by the human body, which he immortalised again and again in his "vérité fugitive", the fleeting moment: lively, vibrant beauty that took shape under his creative hands. Whatever Rodin created with his hands radiated tremendous vitality and untamed power.

His sculptures, with their multiply broken surfaces, ushered in a new era of sculpture. His sculptures, with their multiply broken surfaces, ushered in a new era in sculpture. The genius of Rodin's modern stylistic idiom, which was expressed using elements of Impressionism, abandoned the monument-like pose of the academic sculpture and brought emotional states in dynamic surfaces to life, had yet to be recognised. "Boldness of light - modesty of the shadow" - Rodin composed a dialogue of rises and falls onto the "skin" of his sculptures. Flickering highlights and mysterious shadows animate his figures and bring them to life: "Sculpture is the art of representing forms through the shift of light and shadow."

Recommendations

Auguste Rodin:
Skulptur "Der Kuss" (27 cm), Version in Bronze
Auguste Rodin:
Skulptur "Der Kuss" (27 cm), Version in Bronze

Kurzinfo

Museums-Replikat | Bronze + Stein | Reduktion | Format gesamt 27 x 17 x 18,5 cm (H/B/T) | Gewicht ca. 6,7 kg

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Porto

Bestell-Nr. IN-093653

Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar

Skulptur "Der Kuss" (27 cm), Version in Bronze
Auguste Rodin: Skulptur "Der Kuss" (27 cm), Version in Br...

Video

Detailbeschreibung

Skulptur "Der Kuss" (27 cm), Version in Bronze

Eines der schönsten Werke der modernen Skulptur: Eros und Leidenschaft - "Der Kuss" von Auguste Rodin.

Mit dieser grandiosen Skulptur gestaltet Rodin den Augenblick der Verzückung, in dem die beiden Liebenden in einer leidenschaftlichen Umarmung zueinander finden. In einem Sturm der Emotionen macht der Künstler die schicksalhafte Bedeutung der Szene sichtbar. Rodins Kunst der vibrierenden Oberflächen, der expressiv gewölbten Körper und der eindringlichen Gesten des Verlangens, sind Ausdruck energiegeladener Seelenzustände.
Original: Bronze, Musée Rodin, Paris. Entstanden 1888/89.

Museums-Replikat. Version in edler Bronze, gegossen nach dem Verfahren der verlorenen Form. Reduktion. Format inkl. Diabassockel 27 x 17 x 18,5 cm (H/B/T). Gewicht ca. 6,7 kg. Sockel 3 x 17 x 17 cm (H/B/T).

Kundenmeinungen
(1)

Porträt des Künstlers Auguste Rodin

Über Auguste Rodin

1840-1917 - bedeutendster Bildhauer der Übergangszeit vom 19. zum 20. Jahrhundert

François-Auguste-René Rodin gilt als genialer Erneuerer der Skulptur und zählt neben Praxiteles, Michelangelo, Cellini und Canova zu den größten Bildhauern aller Zeiten. Sein bildhauerisches Werk ist so umfangreich, dass bis heute noch kein vollständiger Katalog seiner Werke erschien. Er würde mit Sicherheit mehrere hundert Seiten umfassen.

Rodin studierte an der Schule für angewandte Kunst, da er an der Pariser Kunsthochschule dreimal zurückgewiesen wurde.

Rodin war ein glühender Bewunderer der Schönheit. Am meisten fesselte ihn der menschliche Körper, den er immer wieder in seiner "vérité fugitive", im flüchtigen Moment des Augenblicks verewigte: Lebendige, pulsierende Schönheit, die unter seinen schöpferischen Händen unvergängliche Gestalt annahm. Was immer Rodin mit seinen Händen schuf, strahlt ungeheure Vitalität und ungezähmte Kraft aus.

Seine Skulpturen mit ihren vielfach gebrochenen Oberflächen leiteten eine neue Ära der Bildhauerkunst ein. Die Genialität von Rodins moderner Formensprache, die sich mit Elementen des Impressionismus ausdrückte, die denkmalhafte Pose des akademischen Stils verließ und seelische Verfassungen in bewegten Oberflächen lebendig werden ließ, musste erst noch erkannt werden: "Kühnheit des Lichts - Bescheidenheit des Schattens" - Rodin komponierte diesen Dialog der Erhöhungen und Senkungen in die "Haut" seiner Plastiken. Flackernde Glanzlichter und geheimnisvolle Schatten beseelen seine Figuren und machen sie lebendig: "Skulptur ist die Kunst, die Formen im Spiel von Licht und Schatten darzustellen."

Empfehlungen
Bestseller